Advice on how to avoid the risks of losing Facebook account
02:22:00 | 11-07-2019

Question:

Recently, when I access Facebook, I often receive informations written on the wall by friends, clicking on the link, I find a Facebook login page. After entering the login information from this page for a while, I cannot log in my Facebook (warning of wrong password) and see my account writing on the friends’ walls as shown below. Why is there such a phenomenon? Can Bkav explain and tell me how to prevent it?

Answer:

The cause of the phenomenon you describe is because you have logged in your Facebook account information to a fake website that has the same interface as the Facebook login page created by bad guys in order to steal Facebook accounts and spead malicious links. After obtaining your Facebook account, bad guys continue to spread the malicious link on the wall according to your existing friendlist.

The information written on the wall or sent via message, chat uses the elements of curiosity, confusion and wonder to lure users into clicking on the links. When users click on these links, they will experience the same phenomenon as you.

A fake page has the same interface as Facebook login page

To not become a victim of being stolen Facebook accounts and distributing malicious links, the best way is to install and use Bkav Pro with social network protection Bkav Safe Facebook to be kept safe comprehensively. Bkav Safe Facebook helps to detect and remove malicious links, automatic like, automatic share and fake Facebook. This is a comprehensive solution to avoid the risk of losing your Facebook account, Bkav is the first antivirus software in the world equipped with this technology.

Warning of Bkav Safe Facebook on Bkav Pro 2015 when detecting malicious links

List of malicious links prevented by Bkav Safe Facebook

In case you have not used Bkav Pro but you have logged in fake pages, Bkav recommends you:

- Immediately change your Facebook password.

- Do not click on strange links you receive on Facebook, if necessary, you should verify with the sender.

- When logging into Facebook, please check the correct address of https://facebook.com or https://ps.facebook.com (logging in on the phone) with https in blue.

 

Others